Day 93: A Lull

Over the past few weeks I’ve begun to notice a lull in tangible progress and it is deeply unsettling to me; whilst it is fair to say that yes I’m still new to the world of blogging I am rapidly approaching the end of that grace period and am increasingly accountable for the poor content I am posting in this space. I would like to use today’s post to analyse why this lull has occurred and what I can do to move past it.

This lull, almost certainly, is partly the result of a desire to not post similar content every single day, this includes things like, getting up, cooking food and bathing in general. Such topics are fine to include every now and again, under special circumstances, for example: no one wants to read about me cooking bacon and eggs for my breakfast, but, it would be reasonable to assume that some people may find interest in my creation of eggs Benedict or a home made breakfast pasty.

To proffer forth another reason, the blog has most likely ground to a halt due to, well… nothing going on. I’m currently out of a job, thus lack the funds to do much of anything and, consequently, this means there’s less to write about. It’s a source of shame to me that this is the case, but it’s understandable that this works very much like a snowball effect i.e: the more you do, the more you get to do and the more there is to write about.

I did touch on this matter not long ago and upon a review of the blog’s content I found it lacking, it does much to assess what I am doing wrong but puts forth only one possible route to remedy this issue, the summaries. This will not work, they are a tool, a means to an end, with which I can assess progress.

My idea is really rather simple, and there’s no way around it in reality. I’ve got to get stuck in, endeavour to find another job and put myself out there, especially in the areas that I’m interested in pursuing, namely: Piano, Krav Maga, Archery, Kung fu, Wine and Literature. It’s an uphill battle and I’m rapidly discovering for the first time in my life that sometimes there really are no short cut to earning money and developing skills.

For someone in my position, it’s a matter of owning my mistakes and using them as fuel to forge a brighter future. Believe me, I’ve plenty of fuel.

We will of course see how this goes, but in failing that I’ll simply have to put out shorter blogs with less content in order to avoid repetition and tedium in the immediate future until life takes its course.

Thank you for reading and being patient with me.

It means a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

