Day 175: F-list and Second Life

May 7th 2016

I make it no secret that I am a furry, I’m not ashamed of it despite the stigma that the internet and numerous documentaries have attached to the fandom, and I’m also not ashamed to say that I sometimes like to indulge in the kinkier sides of the fandom; it’s a fetish, like anything else. Let’s look at what that term means first though.

Brit-fur
One of the many Brit-Fur symbols

 

A Fetish

Google defines fetishes as such:

a form of sexual desire in which gratification is linked to an abnormal degree to a particular object, item of clothing, part of the body, etc.

For the most part Google usually has an excellent definition of words but in this instance I feel that it is somewhat lacking; in my opinion a ‘fetish’ is: deriving sexual excitement of pleasure from items, experiences, images or sensations that are inherently not, in and of themselves, sexual, i.e: Furries.

This isn’t to say, however, that I go around popping a boner every time I see a piece of furry art or I get all tingley whenever I see a furry avatar on a game, of course not, it works like any other fetish and you’ve got to be in the right place at the right time, but I digress.

The reason for that disclosure is because it serves as a baseline of knowledge for todays activities which were, rewriting my Second Life profile and F-list. Readers of this blog will already know what Second Life is but F-list is more of a mystery.

F-list

F-list, in simplest term, is a platform for furries who are interested in both RP and ERP (Role Play and Erotic Role Play respectively) and offers users a very clear, very easy to digest, medium from which to find compatible partners; a further comment I’d like to proffer is that I’ve been on RP websites since I was about thirteen and F-list is the best website for it that i have EVER seen. I would recommend it to anyone.

I spent a lot of the day browsing through pages that had been long since abandoned and, considering their new use to me, decided that they deserved some sprucing up. Now at the end of the day I can safely say that was a day well spent and my efforts are already reaping rewards.

Thank you for reading.
Leave a Reply

